Love my Omega Juicer and Tribest.

Posted on

dreamstimefree_171595  The blueberries are for smoothies in the Tribest.  If you are not familiar with them they are the greatest portable smoothie blenders which also have an attachment for grinding spices and nuts.  I have travelled a lot with mine and it is always nice to know you can pick up a few fruits and vegetables at the market and have your healthy morning smoothie on the go.

The Omega juicer has turned out to be a fantastic investment.  I used to have a Breville and was never too keen on it since the wet pulp and the high RPM’s while making the juice did not jive as the best machine for the purpose.  Enter the Omega.  Wow.

It uses an auger to “squeeze” the juice out of the produce which then goes through a screen and into the catch container.  The ejected pulp is very dry.  Funny enough, my dog loves to sample it, especially if carrot juice is on the agenda!  In fact, I obtain more juice from this machine for the same amount of produce vs the Breville.

In addition, making your own nutbutters with this machine is easy as well.  I am one who looks at the nutbutter machines at Whole Foods and cringes at the sight of the exposed, clinging glob of nutbutter residue on the machine.  How sanitary can this possibly be?  Maybe this is never a problem (misting produce sprayers scare me as well due to the possibility of mold growing in the misters if they are not cleaned and maintained properly.  I will take my herbs dry, thank you, until I start growing my own).

The Omega plus Tribest give me the best of both juicing and smoothie making worlds.

